Proud Partner:

STA WPSL Announces 2023 Roster

Posted May 26, 2023

STA WPSL is excited to announce its roster for the upcoming 2023 summer season. The squad features over 20 returning players from last year, many of whom are STA alumni, as well as several new additions to the team.

“We are very excited to provide many of our STA alumni, as well as other great local talents, an environment where they can compete at a pre-professional level that is competitive and enjoyable,” WPSL Head Coach Ylon Krauweel said. “Last year, the team connected well and were quick to adapt to our style of play, and this summer we are ready to continue building upon last year’s success.”

Some STA alumni returning to the STA WPSL include NCAA Division I Finalist Emerson Elgin and A10 Rookie Team of the Year Aoi Kataoka.

STA WPSL will compete in the Metropolitan Conference again this season. Last summer, the squad went on a five game unbeaten streak before dropping its final two games against the top two teams in the league.

The 2023 campaign kicks off at 7:30pm on Saturday, June 3rd at Fairleigh Dickinson University, Florham Park, when the squad hosts New York Dutch Lions FC. The game is free to attend.

2023 STA WPSL Roster:
Abbie Roberts
Aoi Kataoka
Briana Esteves
Caitlyn Leffler
Cate Woolsey
Chloe Skipper
Clare Mulvihill
Ellie Sciancalepore
Emerson Elgin
Jackie Harnett
Jadyn Liebman
Jillian O’Toole
Jordan Pieklo
Kaya Schultz
Kelly Monaco
Lauren Belcuore
Maddison Perna
Madison Palma
Maggie Speckhart
Marisa Snee
Natasha Kim
Nicole Wilson
Sami Derrico
Sarah Harnett
Sofia Black
Sophie Vieira
Sydney Masur